

Walker Shield T20

Structure

4 team club competition. (HSOB, OBR, GBHS, Horouta)

Teams will play 1 full round of fixtures and the 2 teams at the top of the table will go through to the final.

Rules

- General playing conditions will be aligned to the NZC T20 playing conditions. (few exceptions will apply) Click here.
 - o Grade of ball
 - Start times
 - Competition points
- Kookaburra Senators (White) 156g are mandatory.
- Super over will apply for all games
- If points are all equal after the round stage:
 - Net run rate will decide finalists
 - o If net run rates are equal it will go down to who has taken the most wickets
 - o If that is equal it will go down to who has scored the most runs
- 12 a side per a team. (non-bowler and non-batter selected)
 - o 12th man will need to be at the ground at the start of the game to be eligible to be a non-batter or non-bowler.
- Players from the Hope Cup grade are eligible to play for teams in the Walker shield. These players need to be made known to the other team captain and umpires before the start of the game. All school players are eligible to play for any team if they meet the dispensation by law policy. (Y9 and above)
 - Players from Ngatapa and Campion can play for Horouta, HSOB, and OBR if it is made known to captains and umpires before the toss.
 - These decisions should be made in the spirit of the game and if clubs have their own registered players they should be used first before using loan players from other clubs.
- Defaulting of games must be communicated to PBCA and captains at least 24 hours in advance.