Hawke Cup ND Regional Qualifiers


The Hawke Cup is the major competition for male District Associations teams across New Zealand.

The competition is split into four regional zones. These are:

  • Zone One Hamilton, Northland, Counties-Manukau, Bay of Plenty, Poverty Bay, Waikato Valley
  • Zone Two Hawke’s Bay, Wairarapa, Whanganui, Horowhenua-Kapiti, Manawatū, Taranaki
  • Zone Three Canterbury Country, Marlborough, Nelson, Buller
  • Zone Four Otago Country, North Otago, Southland, South Canterbury, Mid-Canterbury

Within each zone, a full round robin is played, with games contested over two days. Each zone’s regional winner then gets a three-day Hawke Cup Challenge against the current Holders.

To win the Hawke Cup, Challengers must beat the Holders on their home ground, either outright or on the first innings.

The Hawke Cup has been contested since the early 20th century.

Hawke Cup 2024- ND Regional Points Table Round 1-3

Hawke Cup 2023 - ND Regional Points Table Round 4

Hawke Cup History