Northern Districts Dominate BLACKCAPS Contracts

Northern Districts Dominate BLACKCAPS Contracts15 May 2020

New Zealand Cricket announced the BLACKCAPS contract list today with a third of the available contracts provided to Northern Districts players. Trent Boult, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, BJ Watling, and captain Kane Williamson, have all retained their spot on the national list.

Ben MacCormack, CEO for Northern Districts Cricket, is pleased with the association's representation, "This is fantastic news for our region, not only do our contracted players from last year retain their selection in a competitive environment, but we have even more talent knocking on the door too. We're extremely proud of the home-grown talent ND continues to produce, led by one of the greats in Kane Williamson."

Northern Districts contracted BLACKCAPS for 2020-21:

Trent Boult

Colin de Grandhomme

Mitchell Santner

Ish Sodhi

Tim Southee

Neil Wagner

BJ Watling

Kane Williamson

All contracted players for 2020-21: Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Jimmy Neesham, Ajaz Patel, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson, Will Young.

*WHITE FERNS contracts to be announced next week.